Useful Links

Links to check for better writing:

123helpme.com  https://www.123helpme.com/writing-tool/edit Free writing tool identifies grammatical errors, logical errors, spelling mistakes, lack of clarity and concision
25 Ways to Boost Your Writing Skills http://www.opencolleges.edu.au/informed/features/25-ways-to-boost-your-writing-skills/ Here are 25 surefire ways to boost your skills and become a master of communication
Academic Phrase Bank http://www.phrasebank.manchester.ac.uk/ Lists phrases to consider using in various parts of scientific papers
Advice on Designing Scientific Posters http://www.swarthmore.edu/NatSci/cpurrin1/posteradvice.htm Extensive guidance on preparing poster presentations. Includes a template for designing a poster
Americancorpus http://ww7.americancorpus.org/ The corpus of Contemporary American English (COCA) is a massive corpus of texts (more than 425 million words) from 1990 to the present
Blogging.com https://blogging.com/ Learn How to Start a Blog & Start Building Your Audience
CanvaLibrary of Resume Templates https://www.canva.com/templates/resumes/professional/  Edge out the competition with captivating CVs designed from Canva’s collection of professional resume templates
Committee on Publication Ethics, COPE https://publicationethics.org/ COPE is a forum for editors and publishers of peer-reviewed journals to discuss all aspects of publication ethics. It also advises editors on how to handle cases of research and publication misconduct
Corpus of Contemporary American English (COCA) https://corpus.byu.edu/coca/
Council Science Editors https://www.councilscienceeditors.org/
Editing http://www.ease.org.uk/ 
Grammar / Punctuation / Word choice http://www.authoraid.info/en/ The website includes PowerPoint presentations, articles, and other materials on scientific writing and related subjects
Grammar Cheatsheet https://blogging.com/grammar-cheatsheet/ The website provides advice on grammar, punctuation, word choice, and related topics.
Grammar Education Resource Guide http://www.supersummary.com/grammar-guide/ Grammar Education Guide from SuperSummary which has a lot of in-depth info about grammar resources.
Grammar Girl https://www.quickanddirtytips.com/grammar-girl
Grammar Tips https://www.grammarly.com/blog/category/handbook/ Grammarly is the world’s most accurate grammar checker. Instantly check grammar, proof read, and edit your business writing or college essays
Great Resume Templates https://www.hloom.com/resumes/ Free Downloadable Resume Templates
How to Recognize Plagiarism https://www.indiana.edu/~academy/firstPrinciples/choice.html Tutorial to help users understand and thus avoid plagiarism
Impact-factor / Citations / Analytical Databases http://www.spsl.nsc.ru/resursy-i-uslugi/informacionnyj-servis-ocenka-publikacionnoj-aktivnosti/resursy/kratkaya-xarakteristika-web-of-science-wos/opred-impakt-faktora-zhurn-wos/ How to define the impact factor of a journal using the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) Database (in the Web of Science database) (The article is in Russian)
Improve English Writing http://effortlessenglishclub.com/improve-english-writing-simplify The easiest way to quickly improve your writing
Improve Your Writing Skills https://www.opencolleges.edu.au/careers/blog/5-handy-tips-to-improve-your-writing-skills 5 Handy Tips To Improve Your Writing Skills
Michigan Corpus Linguistics http://www.elicorpora.info/ The Michigan Corpus of Upper-level Students Papers (MICUSP) contains graduate-level writing that received A-grades at the University of Michigan
One Look Dictionary Search https://www.onelook.com/ Provides opportunity to seek definitions in multiple dictionaries
Publishing House https://researcheracademy.elsevier.com/ Elsevier Researcher Academy
Purdue Online Writing Lab https://owl.purdue.edu/owl/purdue_owl.html The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University provides free writing resources and instructional material for students, tutors and users worldwide
Reputable Plagiarism Check Tool https://plagiarismcheck.org/
Scientific Style and Format https://www.scientificstyleandformat.org/Home.html
Standard Style Manuals / Nomenclature / Reference Formats / Instructions for Authors https://www.chicagomanualofstyle.org/home.html
The LitCharts Library https://www.litcharts.com/how-to-guides/how-to-improve-your-grammar  An online education company dedicated to providing innovative, new study solutions for students and teachers alike. LitCharts produces plot summaries for hundreds of literary works, artistic visualizations of thematic development for dozens of novels and plays
Web of Science Training Videos https://www.youtube.com/embed/user/WoSTraining Thomson Reuters Scientific & Scholarly Research Training youtube channel
Wiki Ext: File Extensions Encyclopedia https://wikiext.com/ WikiExt will help you open any file
Word & Phrase https://www.wordandphrase.info/frequencyList.asp Site allows you to see detailed information on the top 60,000 words (lemmas) of English, based on data from the Corpus of Contemporary American English (COCA)
Word and Phrase https://www.wordandphrase.info/academic/ The website offers definitions, collocations, synonyms, and example sentences for the most common 60, 000 words in academic written English. It also provides information about the ranking of each word and its relative frequency in different disciplines
Writing with a Corpus https://scholar.google.ru/ Google Scholar provides examples of the phrase in academic books and articles